hello?

Hello? Is anybody still here? Ummm…I am not really sure where to begin as I really don’t know what happened or what my deal was.

I guess it started when Sara fell. She scraped her thumbs really bad and at one point I was feeding her one cheerio at a time because the poor thing couldn’t use her hands. Then they got infected. At the same time, she had some ear and eye thing. I suppose 3 creams, antibiotics, and eye drops for a week straight was all I could really handle.

Once Sara was all better, I woke up one day with swelling by my ear and temple. It spread. It was scary and I ended up in the hospital myself for a few days. But I am all good! ๐Ÿ™‚ They never did figure out what caused it but it went away and I just pray that it never happens again.

And the list goes on…we celebrated Alex’s 30th birthday, Emma turned 6, we went to Edinburgh to see the Christmas lights turn on, we had Thanksgiving, and we got our house all decorated for Christmas yesterday.

Anywho ๐Ÿ™‚ I have been thinking a lot about the blog while I have been away. It really bothered me to not be doing it, but I just…I don’t know. Didn’t have time? Of course I could have made time. But, this is a fun hobby for me not something I want to stress about. I also have two little people and and I am back and forth to the school 3 times a day, sometimes more. I know bloggers who have kiddies and manage. I find it really difficult to get projects done in the little time between school runs as well as finding the time to document and post about it. Excusses? Maybe. But as I said this is an enjoyable hobby, not a job. I want to write and share because I find joy in doing this. I want to work on my house because it makes me happy to see everything coming together. I always need a project and right now my list is a mile long. I guess after a year of working on a house, you’re bound to get a little burnt out and need a break. And if I am not doing house stuff, what can I write about?

Since Christmas is coming (is it just me or is it coming way to quickly?!) work on the house has come to a stand still. I really don’t know how other bloggers do it. I read post after post involving hundreds of dollars being spent on projects. We just can’t do that. We have to save and budget. Big projects, like our plans for the flooring upstairs, are going to wait until the new year.

We have been pottering about doing little things around the house, and I have started painting our bedroom. Although by started I mean I did a quick coat along the top about a week ago when the kids went to bed. Slow and steady ๐Ÿ™‚ I will share what we have been up to soon.

Here is what I would like to do, and what I think will work for this space of mashed up everyday home life. I would like to post three times a week. That I think I can manage and still have time to create content. I loved doing my Monday Thingsย so that will stay. Monday’s will be a general post about life, what we are up to, watching, reading etc. Wednesday will be a house post. I will post something about a project we are working on and so forth. And lastly, Friday’s can be food related! I may talk about our weekly menu, a new recipe we tried or I created and things like that. How does that sound?

The reason I decided this is because I noticed there was no real balance. It was either to house heavy, or to food heavy. I think having a schedule like this will not only help me focus but also for you guys. If you are only interested in house stuff, then pop along on a Wednesday for some new stuff. Only food? Then it is Friday for you! What do ya say? Good? Bad?

I’m excited to be back! This is getting quite word heavy, so I will go and see you all next Monday to start this whole thing going again! Yeah! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “hello?

Leave a Reply

